@loswhit (Carlos Whittaker) tweetup breakfast @ Keys Cafe today in Roseville. GREAT time together. Thanks Los!

Present: @loswhit, @jskogerboe, @livingoutlove, @campero, @nicklaparra, @JennMann, @MelaKamin, @freerdom, @SxBenjamin… and Etta Jane.

Location:  Keys Bakery and Café in Roseville, MN

Mood:  Jovial

Food:  Excellent

Waitress:  Great.  I almost knocked beverages from her hands on multiple occasions.  I talk with my hands.  And she’s a sidler.  Also, she’s a hitter.

Discussion:  Far ranging.  Sensed great camaraderie on the issue of the quality of Christian Radio (not high marks).  Much division on the issue of Ranchos Huevos.  I’m on the “dangerous combination” side of the equation.  Eggs + Salsa = icky.  Carlos looked as if I had spoken heresy at first, then told me to stand strong and be my own man.  No problem on this issue.  I believe Ben called Ranchos Huevos the “breakfast of the angels.”  Not so much.  We also talked about adoption - Carlos would like to see a wave of adoptions rise in the U.S.  YES!  He and Heather are pursuing two more girls… younger than their kids, but not infants.  And we discussed being on the road, worship leading with music teams you’ve never met before, the amazing connectivity of Twitter+Facebook.  All in all, a fantastic morning.  Inspiring to be around these creative people who love the Lord.

>> Thanks Carlos for hooking this up!  It was great to meet you face to face.  God bless you and Heather and your ministry!

>> Great to meet the rest of you, as well.  May the Joy of the Lord be your strength!